ASEEES Prizes & Awards

To recognize outstanding scholarship and contribution to the field, the Association annually awards the several prizes and awards, presented at the Awards Presentation during the Annual Convention.

Please click on the name of the prize in the left navigation bar or the link below to see more information about the prize and past winners. 

ASEEES Distinguished Contributions Award

CLIR Distinguished Service Award

Wayne S. Vucinich Book Prize

USC Book Prize in Literary and Cultural Studies

Reginald Zelnik Book Prize in History

Davis Center Book Prize in Political and Social Studies

Marshall D. Shulman Book Prize

Ed A Hewett Book Prize

Barbara Jelavich Book Prize

Kulczycki Book Prize in Polish Studies

W. Bruce Lincoln Book Prize

Omeljan Pritsak Book Prize in Ukrainian Studies

Beth Holmgren Graduate Student Essay Prize

Robert C. Tucker/ Stephen F. Cohen Dissertation Prize

Weiser Center for Europe and Eurasia Article Prize

Please direct questions about prizes to ASEEES Convention Manager at